jump to navigation

Console.WriteLine(“Hello World!”); October 1, 2011

Posted by azsoftwaredeveloper in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have spent the last year putting more time into my personal projects. Personal projects are great, because they allow developers to learn new skills and technologies that they might not learn at work. I get a significant amount of cross training at work; however, there are some technologies that interest me that I won’t get exposed to on my current team.

After losing a hundred pounds on the low-carb Atkin’s diet, I created a Carb Counter  for Android which communicates with my REST API hosted in Windows Azure. I learned a lot while developing these components, and I decided I would blog about some of the cool things I learned.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

